What is chowbus Plus?

Chowbus Plus is our subscription service. For $9.99 a month, subscribers receive free delivery on all orders from Chowbus when the subtotal of each order is greater than or equal to $25, or $1.99 delivery fee for Door-to-Door orders when subtotal of each order is greater than or equal to $15 and less than $25.

To sign up (for iOS users), open the app, navigate to your Profile page in the app, and tap on “Chowbus Plus”. You will see a list of your past and current subscriptions. Press the “Join Chowbus Plus” button at the bottom of the screen and proceed through the sign up process.

If you are not eligible for our free trial, we will create a charge against your selected (or default) payment method (as such may be updated from time to time, "Payment Method") with the amount of $9.99 at the inception of your subscription. You will be automatically recharged for the same amount at least 720 hours (30 days) after your subscription start time, on a recurring basis. In other words, if you started your subscription on February 1, 2016 at 13:00pm, you would be charged $9.99 on February 1, 2016,  at or after 13:00pm on March 2, 2016, at or after 13:00pm on April 1, 2016 and so on throughout your subscription period. See 'Billing Cycle' section below for rules about your recurring charges. 

If you are eligible for our free trial, we will create a charge against your Payment Method after your trial ends instead of at the inception of your subscription. The rules for recurring charges as mentioned in this article apply to all subscriptions regardless of trial eligibility. See 'Free Trials' section below for more detail.

For all users starting new subscriptions, we may place a $1 temporary authorization on your Payment Method. This authorization is refunded immediately (though it may take a few days for your bank to remove the hold). The purpose of this authorization is to verify your Payment Method and allow us to create recurring charges against this Payment Method.

 

 

Billing Cycle.

As used in these Terms of Use, "month" refers to "720 hours"; "monthly" refers to "a recurrence of 720 or more hours"; "week" refers to "168 hours"; "weekly" refers to "a recurrence of 168 or more hours". For example, a "two-week free trail" means a "free trial period that lasts for at least 336 hours"; "monthly charges" means "charges created every 720 or more hours". Therefore, you may be charged twice in months that contains more than 720 hours.

The membership fee for our service will be billed at the beginning of the paying portion of your membership and each month thereafter unless and until you cancel your membership.

We automatically bill your Payment Method when at least 720 hours have elapsed since your last payment. Membership fees are fully earned upon payment. We reserve the right to change the timing of our billing, in particular, as indicated below, if your Payment Method has not successfully settled. For example, if you started your Chowbus Plus membership or became a paying member on March 1st, and your first bill was paid at 13:00pm on March 1st, your next payment time will be March 31st at 14:00pm (with 1 hour offset from daylight saving), and your Payment Method would be billed at or after that time. Your renewal time may change due to changes in your Membership. We may authorize your Payment Method in anticipation of membership or service-related charges. As used in these Terms of Use, "billing" shall indicate a charge, debit or other payment clearance, as applicable, against your Payment Method. Unless otherwise stated differently, month or monthly refers to your billing cycle.

 

Membership

Your Chowbus Plus membership, which may start with a two-week free trial, will continue month-to-month and automatically renew unless and until you cancel your membership or we terminate it. You must have Internet access and provide us with a current, valid, accepted Payment Method  to use the Chowbus Plus service. We will bill the monthly membership fee to your Payment Method. You must cancel your membership before it renews each month in order to avoid billing of the next month's membership fees to your Payment Method.

 

Free Trials

Your Chowbus Plus membership may start with a two-week free trial. The free trial period of your membership lasts for two weeks (as defined in the "Billing Cycle" section of this article), or as otherwise specified during sign-up. For combinations with other offers, restrictions may apply. Free trials are for new members only. Chowbus Plus reserves the right, in its absolute discretion, to determine your free trial eligibility.

We will begin billing your Payment Method for monthly membership fees at the end of the free trial period of your membership and your membership will automatically renew monthly unless you cancel prior to the end of the free trial period. We may authorize your Payment Method through various methods, including authorizing it up to approximately one month of service as soon as you register. In some instances, your available balance or credit limit may be reduced to reflect the authorization during your free trial period.

 

Billing

Recurring Billing. By starting your Chowbus Plus membership and providing or designating a Payment Method, you authorize us to charge you a monthly membership fee at the then current rate, and any other charges you may incur in connection with your use of the Chowbus Plus service, such as taxes or possible transaction fees, to your Payment Method. You acknowledge that the amount billed each month may vary from month to month for reasons that may include differing amounts due to promotional offers, including gift card redemption and promotional code redemption, and/or changing or adding a plan, and you authorize us to charge your Payment Method for such varying amounts, which may be billed monthly in one or more charges.

 
 

No Refunds.

PAYMENTS ARE NONREFUNDABLE AND THERE ARE NO REFUNDS OR CREDITS FOR PARTIALLY USED PERIODS. Following any cancellation, however, you will continue to have access to the service through the end of your current billing period. At any time, and for any reason, we may provide a refund, discount, or other consideration to some or all of our members ("credits"). The amount and form of such credits, and the decision to provide them, are at our sole and absolute discretion. The provision of credits in one instance does not entitle you to credits in the future for similar instances, nor does it obligate us to provide credits in the future, under any circumstance.

 

Payment Methods.

You may edit your Payment Method information by visiting our website and clicking on the "Your Account" link, available at the top of the pages of the Chowbus Plus website. If a payment is not successfully settled, due to expiration, insufficient funds, or otherwise, and you do not edit your Payment Method information or cancel your account (see, "Cancellation" below), you remain responsible for any uncollected amounts and authorize us to continue billing the Payment Method, as it may be updated. This may result in a change to your payment billing dates. We may update your Payment Method with information provided by the applicable payment service provider, and you authorize us to continue to charge the membership fee to the updated Payment Method. For certain Payment Methods, the issuer of your Payment Method may charge you a foreign transaction fee or other charges. Check with your Payment Method service provider for details.

 

Cancellation.

You may cancel your Chowbus Plus membership at any time, and you will continue to have access to the Chowbus Plus service through the end of your monthly billing period. WE DO NOT PROVIDE REFUNDS OR CREDITS FOR ANY PARTIAL-MONTH MEMBERSHIP PERIODS OR UNWATCHED CHOWBUS PLUS CONTENT. To cancel, go to the "Profile" page on our App, choose “Need Help?” and contact the customer service for cancellation. Users with the latest iOS App may also cancel from within the App by visiting the "Chowbus Plus" page from the "Profile" page. If you cancel your membership, your account will automatically close at the end of your current billing period. In other words, if your renewal time was March 1, 2016 and you cancelled on February 15, 2016, then you would be able to use the remainder of your subscription until 3/1/2016 because all of February was already paid for. On 3/1/2016 your card would not be charged for your subscription fee and you would no longer be a subscriber.